NASCA Recognizes Innovation in State Government Operations and Awards Individual’s Service and Leadership

  • 23 October 2017

Four states were chosen as recipients for the National Association of State Chief Administrators’ Innovation in State Government Awards. In addition, one chief administrator was recognized for outstanding service and leadership with the National Walton Leadership Award.

Recipients were announced at the 2017 NASCA Institute on Management and Leadership in Atlanta, Georgia. The NASCA Awards Committee comprised of chief administrators, senior staff, and corporate partners  annually sets award criteria, reviews nominations, and chooses winners in each category.

The 2017 awards recipients are as follows:

Innovation Award in General Services

State of Georgia: Amazon in Team Georgia Marketplace

Innovation Award in Financial Management

State of New York: Travel and Expense Shared Service in New York State

Innovation Award in Human Resources:

State of Illinois: Rapid Results Initiative

Innovation Award in Infrastructure:

State of Kansas: Focus on Customer, Upgrade and Support (FOCUS)

National Walton Leadership Award:

Chris Liu, Director of Enterprise Services State of Washington  

Copyright © 2018 by National Association of State Chief Administrators NASCA
Site designed by AMR Management Services | Icons
Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement